Our Board

The ECHO Colorado Board of Directors is a 15‐member board that functions as an independent group with authority over ECHO Colorado. Board membership represents the wide and diverse constituencies of ECHO Colorado, including community‐based clinicians, state health agency leadership, and patient‐care organizations.


Jeff Bontrager, MSPH

Director of Research on Coverage and Access

Colorado Health Institute

Kate Kiefert

HIT and SIM Coordinator

Office of the National Coordinator

Lilly Marks

Vice President for Health Affairs

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Gretchen McGinnis, MSPH

SVP Public Programs

Colorado Access

Kathleen McInnis, RN, MS

Executive Director

Southwestern Colorado AHEC

Lorez Meinhold

Senior Policy Director

Keystone Policy Center

Jessica Sanchez

Chief Quality and Development Officer

Colorado Community Health Network

Laurie Schneider, MPH

Deputy Chief, Health Promotion and Chronic Disease Prevention Branch

Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment

 Lisa VanRaemdonck, MSW, MPH

Executive Director

The Colorado Association of Local Public Health Officials

Ricardo Velasquez, MD

Clinical Adviser (VWHS), Medical Director (ICHP)

Valley Wide Health Systems, ICHP